Home News Here is the full list of NUP Leadership of minority side in...

Here is the full list of NUP Leadership of minority side in Parliament

Share this News

KAARO KARUNGI | KAMPALA – National Unity Platform – NUP, the majority opposition party has Friday named a number of members who will take up leadership positions in the minority side of the 11th Parliament.


The leaders were selected and appointed in an event held Friday morning at the party headquarters in Kamwokya.


Masaka Municipality legislator who is also the NUP Deputy President for Central region Mathias Mpuuga has been named the Leader of Opposition in Parliament.


Manjiya County Member of Parliament John Baptist Nambeshe has been named the Opposition Chief Whip and he will be deputized by Jinja City Woman MP Manjeri Kyebakutika.


Busiro East MP Medard Segona has been selected to head the Public Accounts Committee – PAC and will be deputized by Jeema President and Bugiri Municipality Member of Parliament Asuman Basalirwa.


NUP spokesperson Joel Ssenyonyi will head the Committee on Commissions, Statutory Authorities and State Entreprises – COSASE deputized by Amuru District Woman MP Lucy Akello.


Mukono Municipality MP Betty Nambooze Bakileke will head the Government Assurances Committee deputized by Joseph Gonzaga Sewungu of Kalungu County West.


Bardeg-Layibi Constituency MP Martin Ojara Mapenduzi has been selected as the Chairperson Local Government Accounts Committee with Paulson Lutamaguzi Ssemakula of Nakaseke South as his deputy.


Kasada North MP Patrick Nsamba Oshabe will represent the minority side in the Pan African Parliament while Mityana’s Francis Zaake Butebo is the new Commissioner of Parliament.




Mathias Mpuuga – Leader of Opposition


John Baptist Nambeshe – Opposition Chief Whip


Manjeri Kyabakutika – Deputy Opposition Chief Whip


Medard Segona – PAC Chairperson


Asuman Basalirwa – PAC Vice Chairperson


Joel Senyonyi – COSASE Chairperson


Lucy Akello – COSASE Vice Chairperson


Francis Zaake – Parliamentary Commissioner


Betty Namboze – GAC Chairperson


Joseph Sewungu – GAC Vice Chairperson


Ojara Martim Mapenduzi – LGAC Chairperson


Paulson Lutamaguzi – LGAC Vice Chairperson


Patrick Nsamba Oshabe – Representative – Pan African Parliament


David Kalwanga Lukyamuzi – Rep. Common Wealth Parliamentary Association


Flavia Kalule – Rep. Inter Parliamentary Union


Aisha Kabanda – Parliamentary Pension Fund


Copy: The Tower Post

Leave a Reply