Home News Justice Byabakama Begins Second Term as EC Chief

Justice Byabakama Begins Second Term as EC Chief

EC Chairperson Byabakama
EC Chairperson Byabakama

Share this News

Court of Appeal Justice Simon Byabakama, along with six other commissioners, was sworn in for their roles at the Electoral Commission. The ceremony took place at the High Court in Kampala on February 7, 2024. Byabakama assumed the position of chairperson, with his deputy being Hajjat Aisha Lubega.

Other News:   Passport Power Rankings: The 10 African Nations Facing Travel Hurdles in 2024

The other commissioners sworn in include former Kajara County (Ntungamo District) MP Stephen Tashobya, Dr. Sallie Simba Kayunga, a lecturer in Political Science and Public Administration at Makerere University, former Kioga County MP Anthony Okello, Caroline Beinamaryo, and James Peter Emorut.